F1 2010 support for beginners

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
i am very new to the Formula 1 2010 , but i like the challenge game so i started a career 7 years expert mode with legend AI and all assists off except for the traction control its medium
when i played the Bahrain track the best i can do with the lotus is 2:01:xx up to 2:03:xx
is there any advice how should i start my career setting should to net gut frustrated from the game cause when i tried the professional AI i found it so easy

Practice and know the tracks. Try to drive to the track as much as possible, but avoid collisions when necessary. Read the track guides, give or take doing to set up, but they are a good place to start. Don't pit when the you are told, pit a lap earlier or later to avoid the pit bug. Be patient and learn and get better.

If you are playing the PC version there are a number of mods you can use to make the AI more competitive versus what Code Masters has given us out of the box. First off download the AI Toolkit (it will offer you the most flexibility through trial and error to setup the AI to compete at your present skill level). There is also an AI mod I like (True AI version 1.4) and this will also greatly improve the game.