What are your two favorite types of racing?

• F1 Racing

• Lemans

• Indycar

• NASCAR

• Road cars (such as mass production cars like the 3000GT)

• Drifting

• Point to Point Rally

• Rallycar (any terrain)

• Motorcycle

• Short Track like Tour Modified cars

Results are only viewable after voting.
Hello, i started playing assetto corsa in Jan 2023 and i have a list of questions and things i notice now about my return to the game after close to 6 months away from it. Please watch provided videos to clearly fully understand my issues. I only play in vr mode.

Equipment list:
vr meta quest 2 headset
custom couch i built out of my car's rear bucket seats (3000gt) and racing desk i custom built for my height and size of such couch
hori mariokart nintendo switch racing wheel and pedals
cyperpunk pc gaming desktop computer now, moved off of gaming laptop lenovo legion

1. Things i am aware of: i took a 6 month break, have a right knee injury i got back in nov 2023 that may never fully heal, my racing wheel is not a force feedback wheel, i do not change any setups to mods of cars i download for tracks...
2. Why is the AI on lowest settings, they can handle turns way faster than me?
3. How do i change the car setups to have looser steering, due to maxing out turning and and still unable to make proper turns at the speed AI is making them?
4. Does my lack of a force feedback wheel cause more difficulty in playing the game? Should I upgrade my equipment?
5. How do i change setups for a looser steering, and able to match AI speed thru turns? I know how to hit the corners but try to adjust for the tighter steering while keeping max speed.
6. I have proven i got the real life go karting skills to be top ten in city at local places, why does this skill not transfer into simracing? I know i took some time away but still seems AI settings are much stronger on a new computer.