Looking for help to fix my setup mistakes

Hi all, noob here and noob to driving sims as well, apologies for the long post...

I started off flight-simming a year ago on an X-box, got hooked and then built a PC, got in deeper and added triple screens and more hardware, then tried driving and this is where it all fell apart.

My hardware:-
Intel i12900K, RTX3080ti, 32Gb, M.2 NVME's
Screens - triple 50" HiSense 4K 60Hz panels
Thrustmaster t248 wheel, pedals and TH8A shifter (plus yoke, HOTAS etc for flight)
ButtKicker shaker
Two 1080p touch panels used for flight cockpit instruments connected via USB-HDMI

PXL_20221109_185248484.jpg

In flight it is set up as a 2K - 4K - 2K triple and just about holds 30FPS which again is just about ok for flight. However in driving, even in BeamNG it's not smooth enough and gives me a good amount of strain and motion sickness feeling when cornering etc, BeamNG.Drive reports FPS between 15 and 50 on "low" graphics setting!

Clearly I have made some mistakes somewhere in my purchases but want to fix it, trouble is I'm not sure where to start.

Should I have gone for say 32" triple screens at lower resolution or something else? I just thought "bigger is better". I can run the panels at 2K but being so large the pixels are easily visible and looks pretty bad.

Any suggestions welcome, I just want a capable system that I can enjoy in my retirement :)

From a whole day of digging about it seems i should be looking at 3 x 2560x1440 144Hz monitors like the LG Ultragear 32GP850 and move them a bit closer to my seat position.

From a whole day of digging about it seems i should be looking at 3 x 2560x1440 144Hz monitors like the LG Ultragear 32GP850 and move them a bit closer to my seat position.
Can you estimate the kind of performance that'll give you by just sending that resolution to your 4k monitor now? (Edit: for sure it won't look nice.)

Last edited:
What's the exact resolution of the 2k-4k-2k setup?