Cars Help needed, wiper animation, odd texture and missing bits.

Hi,
I am new to modding and have taken it upon myself to update the old URD EGT mod and the PX mod with working wipers. Currently the subject of my playing around is the urd_px2_loire which does not even have a wiper object. I know this is payware, so I am doing this purely for my own use to enjoy them with CSP Rain_FX. So first things first. I use Blender 3 and unpacked the model using Content Manager. I have gone through various tutorials, most notably the following:

by SHADOWxlxHUNTER
by Captain Nugget
and a pdf file on making wipers: that I think I may have found on Racedepartment or GTPlanet but that link escapes me now. I can add the google drive link but cannot give the author the credit he deserves, so I am hesitant to do so.

Issue no 1. Animating wipers.

I added the wiper model and separated the various wiper objects. Added two empties, created the hierarches and managed to get the animation to work within blender. I then export the whole car as a FBX file.

As per the pdf file tutorial, I select all the wiper objects including empties and export them using the ksanim plugin that I found on Racedepartment. When I check animation in game, the wiper animation works correctly, but the orientation is flipped back 90 degrees away from the windshield as per the image below in game or in the showroom. When I select only the wiper empties and export those, it does the exact same thing...

Wiper_position_KsAnm_export.png

As per the YouTube tutorial I export only the empties as a FBX file. When those are imported into KsEditor as the FBX animation, nothing is animated. This is also the case is if import all the wiper objects. When I look at the components of the model in KsEditor, Before importing the FBX animation, I can see the wiper objects ,the parent empties and the axis orientation looks correct... I think.
Blender axis:

Wiper_Axis_Blender.png

KsEditor Axis for both empties and the scene.