Are people still interested in custom careers or, more accurately a platform for custom careers?

Hello,

I recently started playing Assetto Corza Evolution by Alex Mail (a Gran Turismo style career for AC) and I am having a great time, I highly recommend people try it, especially since you only need to subscribe for one month to play the current version "forever" (you only need a current paying subscription for updates).

Still, there are some aspects of that career mod I do not like. Some will probably be fixed over time (bugs like the fact that I can't figure out what cars are needed for some races like the FF challenge and the FF filter in the dealership displays the MR cars instead of the FF cars) but also some poor quality tracks, poor quality cars, and car/track combos or series I don't like... I don't expect these things to get fixed any time soon, if at all. The mod is also a bit too "simcade" for my taste where the only way to really progress is to win races. That and the lack of damage management lead to a behaviour where winning is more important than safety and clean driving.

So I had a look and I am going to create my own career generator/mod. I could go quick and dirty but, if people are interested, I could also create something a bit more polished and easy to use and make it available.
The idea is quite similar to Alex's idea (or Racing Life for AMS2, or Gran Turismo or Forza, so I am not exactly stealing the idea here): you select a championship, buy a suitable car (either new or second hand, more on that later), and as you get points by completing races/championships (points based on your performance so you don't always have to win every race which I think is more realistic and more suitable for AC), you get more money and unlock more powerful cars and more advanced championships.
But then things become quite different: